Markersss!

This is a selection of my latest abstract squiggles from my sketchbook. I think that random doodling is a sure way to access your subconscious mind, in a spirit of Surrealists and Dada artists. I really like creating artwork which is spontaneous and unplanned, I like choosing random colours without any specific reason, but purely out of my intuitive urges. This type of art-making is also very relaxing as it lets your mind relax. IΒ like to listen to music when I draw so the artwork is a direct response to the track that I am playing. The types of marks are surely affected by the beats and rhythms of the songs. Are you a doodler?

marker-5

marker-7

Leave a Reply

